Google Docs: Intermediate Google Docs

https://www.skillsoft.com/fr/channel/google-docs-69a89a61-1b8f-11e7-9f7a-0bd8985e060c?expertiselevel=69332599&technologyandversion=49272787 https://www.skillsoft.com/fr/channel/google-docs-69a89a61-1b8f-11e7-9f7a-0bd8985e060c?expertiselevel=65954&technologyandversion=65953 https://www.skillsoft.com/fr/channel/google-docs-69a89a61-1b8f-11e7-9f7a-0bd8985e060c?expertiselevel=65955&technologyandversion=65953 https://www.skillsoft.com/fr/channel/google-docs-69a89a61-1b8f-11e7-9f7a-0bd8985e060c?expertiselevel=65954&technologyandversion=49272787 https://www.skillsoft.com/fr/channel/google-docs-69a89a61-1b8f-11e7-9f7a-0bd8985e060c?expertiselevel=65954&technologyandversion=65956 https://www.skillsoft.com/fr/channel/google-docs-69a89a61-1b8f-11e7-9f7a-0bd8985e060c?expertiselevel=65955&technologyandversion=49272787 https://www.skillsoft.com/fr/channel/google-docs-69a89a61-1b8f-11e7-9f7a-0bd8985e060c?expertiselevel=65955&technologyandversion=65956
  • 6 Cours | 4h 21m 45s
  • 3 Cours | 2h 8m 2s
  • 2 Cours | 1h 43m 8s
  • 1 Cours | 26m 23s
  • 3 Cours | 2h 18m 12s
  • 8 Cours | 4h 5m 31s
dnaCommonLikesWithCountLabel dnaCommonLikesWithCountLabel
 
Explorez Google Docs, une application de traitement de texte qui fait partie de l'écosystème de Google.

DÉMARRER

Utiliser les outils de recherche

  • Lisible
    1. 
    Présentation du cours : Utiliser les outils de recherche
    50s
    LECTURE EN COURS
  • Lisible
    2. 
    Utiliser le correcteur orthographique
    5m 31s
    SUIVANT

DÉMARRER

Se connecter et configurer l'application

  • Lisible
    1. 
    Présentation du cours : Se connecter et configurer l'application
    51s
    LECTURE EN COURS
  • Lisible
    2. 
    Accéder à Google Docs
    4m 42s
    SUIVANT

DÉMARRER

Structurer un document dans Google Docs 2022

  • Lisible
    1. 
    Présentation : Structurer un document dans Google Docs 2022
    42s
    LECTURE EN COURS
  • Lisible
    2. 
    Configurer les marges et la mise en page
    6m 21s
    SUIVANT

DÉMARRER

Mise en forme et formatage de documents

  • Lisible
    1. 
    Mettre en page un document
    3m 50s
    LECTURE EN COURS
  • Lisible
    2. 
    Numéroter les pages
    2m 6s
    SUIVANT

DÉMARRER

Démarrer avec Google Docs 2022

  • Lisible
    1. 
    Présentation : Démarrer avec Google Docs 2022
    52s
    LECTURE EN COURS
  • Lisible
    2. 
    Accéder à Google Docs
    4m 29s
    SUIVANT

DÉMARRER

Démarrage

  • Lisible
    1. 
    Accéder à Google Docs
    4m
    LECTURE EN COURS
  • Lisible
    2. 
    Naviguer dans l'application
    2m 41s
    SUIVANT

COURS INCLUS

Utiliser les outils de recherche
Google Docs vous propose une suite d'outils de recherche pour enrichir vos documents et gérer vos sources d'information. Apprenez à relire votre document avant de le partager avec d'autres ou utilisez le dictionnaire pour améliorer la qualité de votre texte. Vous découvrirez également comment référer des informations provenant d'autres documents ou du web, et même sélectionner le format de référencement. Enfin, vous verrez comment traduire votre document.
10 vidéos | 35m a appréciation disponible Badge
Mettre en forme du texte
Il existe de nombreuses façons d'améliorer l'apparence de votre texte dans les documents Google Docs. Dans ce cours, vous apprendrez comment modifier l'alignement et l'interligne pour améliorer la lisibilité de votre texte. Vous découvrirez ensuite les différentes options permettant de personnaliser votre texte : polices, couleurs, effets. Vous verrez également comment définir les styles de texte pour que le texte soit automatiquement défini comme titre ou en-tête. Cela vous sera utile pour créer une table des matières.
11 vidéos | 44m a appréciation disponible Badge
Concevoir et mettre en forme des documents
Optimisez la lecture de vos documents en modifiant leur mise en page dans Google Docs. Découvrez comment mettre en forme les documents en convertissant un titre en un élément Word Art. Si vous travaillez avec une liste, convertissez-la en une liste à puces ou numérotée avec Google Docs. Apprenez à organiser les différentes parties de votre document en ajoutant des sauts de page et de section, ainsi que des numéros de page, des en-têtes et des pieds de page. Enfin, voyez comment insérer et personnaliser une table des matières et une bibliographie.
11 vidéos | 53m a appréciation disponible Badge
Illustrer des documents
Google Docs vous permet de mettre en valeur un élément particulier de votre document en utilisant des images. Découvrez comment insérer une image à partir de différentes locations comme votre ordinateur ou votre Google Drive. Après avoir inséré une image, apprenez comment la formater et la modifier en utilisant les options d'image. Vous apprendrez également comment ajouter et modifier des hyperliens et des équations. Enfin, vous verrez comment réutiliser le contenu de différents documents avec Google Keep.
9 vidéos | 35m a appréciation disponible Badge
Utiliser des tableaux, graphiques et diagrammes
Un tableau est un moyen efficace de présenter des données dans Google Docs. Dans ce cours, vous découvrirez comment ajouter et supprimer des tableaux ; comment insérer, supprimer et modifier la taille des colonnes et des lignes ; et les mettre en forme. En ce qui concerne les documents techniques, un diagramme ou un tableau est un bon moyen d'expliquer votre raisonnement. Vous verrez comment insérer et formater des diagrammes, des formes, des graphiques et des organigrammes dans Google Docs.
10 vidéos | 41m a appréciation disponible Badge
Partager et collaborer sur des documents
Google Docs est une application qui facilite le travail collaboratif et simultané avec vos collègues. Découvrez comment partager un document en pièce jointe ou sous forme de lien. Vous apprendrez à partager votre document et comment Google Docs vous permet de configurer et de gérer les autorisations de chaque personne selon si vous le partagez avec un ou plusieurs membres de votre équipe. Dans ce cours, vous verrez également comment utiliser le mode de suggestion pour faire le suivi des modifications apportées à un document. D'autres outils de collaboration sont également disponibles, comme les commentaires, l'attribution de tâches et le chat en temps réel pour communiquer avec d'autres éditeurs.
11 vidéos | 51m a appréciation disponible Badge
AFFICHER PLUS
ACCÈS GRATUIT

COURS INCLUS

Se connecter et configurer l'application
Google Docs est un service de traitement de texte en ligne propre à Google. Vous allez découvrir comment accéder à l'application, explorer l'interface, naviguer dans les documents, utiliser des raccourcis clavier, personnaliser les éléments de l'interface et travailler avec des modules complémentaires.
11 vidéos | 47m a appréciation disponible Badge
Enregistrer et gérer les documents
Dans ce cours, vous découvrirez les principales fonctionnalités de sauvegarde et de gestion des documents dans Google Docs. Vous verrez également les nombreuses façons d'enregistrer votre document à divers emplacements, y compris sur votre ordinateur et sur Google Drive. En outre, vous apprendrez à enregistrer un document sous forme de fichier Word, PDF, EPUB ou HTML. Vous verrez également comment obtenir des statistiques relatives au document, notamment le nombre de mots et le nombre de lignes ou de paragraphes dans celui-ci. Enfin, vous apprendrez comment gérer l'historique des versions des documents, et comment restaurer une version antérieure ou la dernière version de vos documents.
10 vidéos | 43m a appréciation disponible Badge
Modifier des documents
Google Docs propose de nombreux outils et fonctionnalités permettant de modifier les documents de manière efficace. Dans un premier temps, vous découvrirez comment choisir le mode d'affichage le plus approprié pour travailler avec un document. Google Docs propose trois moyens d'éditer, réviser et modifier un document. Vous explorerez ainsi plusieurs façons de saisir et de manipuler du texte dans un document, et découvrirez comment trouver et remplacer facilement du texte.
10 vidéos | 37m a appréciation disponible Badge

COURS INCLUS

Structurer un document dans Google Docs 2022
La structure des pages et des paragraphes dans Google Docs est une partie importante de la mise en forme d'un document, qui contribue à l'organisation et à la lisibilité du contenu. Ce cours présente les aspects fondamentaux de la mise en page, notamment les marges, les sections, les numéros de page, les en-têtes et les pieds de page. De plus, le cours explore plusieurs outils pour aider à structurer le contenu au niveau du paragraphe. Cela comprend l'ajout d'espaces blancs avec des retraits et des tabulations, l'organisation du texte en colonnes et la création et la mise en forme de listes numérotées et à puces.
9 vidéos | 44m a appréciation disponible Badge
Utiliser des images et des dessins dans Google Docs 2022
Les images sont un excellent moyen d'améliorer un document Google Docs, en illustrant le contenu qui sera plus attrayant pour votre public. Ce cours explore les outils et techniques nécessaires pour ajouter et mettre en forme des images et des dessins dans votre document. Découvrez comment ajouter des images provenant de différentes sources et les mettre en forme, en modifiant leur taille, leur position, l'habillage du texte, la couleur, etc. Ensuite, découvrez l'application Google Dessin intégrée, qui permet de créer des logos, des organigrammes, des diagrammes et d'autres types d'illustrations à partir de formes, de lignes, d'images et de texte. Enfin, apprenez à utiliser une nouvelle fonctionnalité de Docs, les filigranes d'image et de texte, pour protéger le contenu de vos documents.
11 vidéos | 58m a appréciation disponible Badge

COURS INCLUS

Mise en forme et formatage de documents
Facilitez la lecture des documents en modifiant la mise en page. Découvrez comment formater des documents en ajoutant des sauts de page, des numéros de page, des en-têtes/pieds de page, des notes de bas de page/notes de fin, une table des matières, une bibliographie et un index.
8 vidéos | 26m disponible Badge

COURS INCLUS

Démarrer avec Google Docs 2022
Google Docs est un outil de traitement de texte basé sur le Web qui peut être utilisé pour créer, modifier et afficher des documents de toutes sortes. Ce cours couvre tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour commencer à utiliser l'application. Tout d'abord, vous verrez comment accéder à l'application Web et naviguer dans les différents outils de son interface. Ensuite, le cours vous apprendra à ouvrir des documents en créant un nouveau document à partir de zéro ou à partir d'un modèle, en téléchargeant un fichier à partir de Microsoft Word ou en ouvrant un document existant enregistré sur votre Google Drive. Vous découvrirez également des conseils utiles pour vous permettre de commencer à utiliser efficacement Google Docs, par exemple en appliquant des commandes avec des raccourcis clavier et en choisissant le mode de document le plus approprié à votre objectif.
10 vidéos | 47m a appréciation disponible Badge
Modifier du texte dans des documents Google Docs 2022
Google Docs peut être utilisé pour créer tout type de documents écrits, pour des sites Web, des brochures et autres. Pour être productif dans Docs, il est essentiel de maîtriser l'édition de texte de cette application Web. Dans ce cours, vous apprendrez toutes les façons essentielles de travailler avec du texte. Vous découvrirez différentes méthodes d'insertion de texte, que ce soit par saisie manuelle, en utilisant les différents outils du presse-papiers comme copier et coller ou en utilisant des méthodes de saisie spéciales comme le clavier virtuel. En outre, ce cours couvre les outils permettant d'insérer des symboles et des équations, de rechercher et de remplacer des mots et des phrases dans un document et d'annuler ou de rétablir des actions telles que la saisie.
10 vidéos | 43m a appréciation disponible Badge
Mettre en forme du texte dans Google Docs 2022
Afin de créer des documents attrayants et faciles à lire, il est essentiel de savoir comment mettre en forme le texte. Ce cours présente les outils fondamentaux nécessaires pour modifier et donner du style à un texte dans Docs. Tout d'abord, vous apprendrez à utiliser les outils essentiels de la mise en forme des polices, y compris comment choisir une famille de polices, modifier le style et la taille de la police et ajouter des couleurs et des effets. Ensuite, vous découvrirez des outils de mise en forme de paragraphe utiles pour modifier l'alignement, l'indentation et l'espacement des paragraphes, et pour ajouter des bordures et des arrière-plans aux paragraphes. Enfin, vous verrez comment utiliser les styles de paragraphe tels que les titres et les en-têtes pour commencer à structurer un document.
10 vidéos | 48m a appréciation disponible Badge

COURS INCLUS

Démarrage
Google Docs est une application de traitement de texte Web de Google. Découvrez comment accéder à l'application, explorer l'interface, naviguer dans les documents, utiliser les raccourcis clavier, personnaliser les éléments de l'interface et utiliser les modules complémentaires.
7 vidéos | 20m disponible Badge
Création, ouverture et enregistrement de documents
Découvrez comment utiliser des documents dans Google Docs. Apprenez à créer, ouvrir, modifier, enregistrer et imprimer des documents, utiliser des modèles et des outils et convertir un document en page PDF ou HTML.
12 vidéos | 41m disponible Badge
Modification de documents
Google Docs comprend un certain nombre d'outils et de fonctionnalités permettant de modifier vos documents. Explorez différentes manières de saisir et de manipuler du texte dans un document et découvrez comment utiliser la vérification orthographique, la substitution automatique et le dictionnaire.
14 vidéos | 46m disponible Badge
Formatage de documents
Il existe de nombreuses façons d'améliorer l'apparence du texte dans les documents Google Docs. Découvrez comment utiliser l'alignement, les couleurs, les polices, les styles, les titres, les colonnes et les listes à puces pour modifier l'apparence des documents.
13 vidéos | 40m disponible Badge
Utilisation des outils de tableau
Un moyen efficace de présenter des données dans Google Docs consiste à utiliser un tableau. Découvrez comment ajouter et supprimer des tableaux, insérer et supprimer des colonnes et des lignes, modifier la taille des colonnes et des lignes et appliquer une mise en forme aux tableaux.
4 vidéos | 11m disponible Badge
Création de graphiques et de diagrammes
Un document technique, un diagramme et/ou un tableau représentent un bon moyen d'expliquer votre argument. Découvrez comment insérer et mettre en forme des diagrammes, des formes, des graphiques et des organigrammes dans Google Docs.
5 vidéos | 21m disponible Badge
Illustration de documents
Avec Google Docs, vous pouvez mettre en valeur un élément particulier de votre document à l'aide d'images. Découvrez comment insérer, formater et modifier des images, travailler avec des hyperliens et insérer des équations dans vos documents.
9 vidéos | 31m disponible Badge
Outils de partage et de collaboration
Google Docs permet aux autres utilisateurs de travailler simultanément sur un document. Découvrez comment partager et gérer l'accès aux documents terminés et comment utiliser les outils de collaboration pour gérer plusieurs utilisateurs pour un document.
10 vidéos | 32m disponible Badge
AFFICHER PLUS
ACCÈS GRATUIT

GAGNEZ UN BADGE NUMÉRIQUE QUAND VOUS AUREZ TERMINÉ CES COURS

Skillsoft vous offre la possibilité d’obtenir un badge numérique à l’issue de certains de nos cours, qui peut être partagé sur n’importe quels réseau social ou plate-forme professionnelle.

Les badges numériques vous appartiennent, pour toujours.

Google Docs: Intermediate Google Docs 2020

https://www.skillsoft.com/channel/google-docs-69a89a61-1b8f-11e7-9f7a-0bd8985e060c?expertiselevel=69332599&technologyandversion=49272787 https://www.skillsoft.com/channel/google-docs-69a89a61-1b8f-11e7-9f7a-0bd8985e060c?expertiselevel=65954&technologyandversion=65953 https://www.skillsoft.com/channel/google-docs-69a89a61-1b8f-11e7-9f7a-0bd8985e060c?expertiselevel=65955&technologyandversion=65953 https://www.skillsoft.com/channel/google-docs-69a89a61-1b8f-11e7-9f7a-0bd8985e060c?expertiselevel=65954&technologyandversion=49272787 https://www.skillsoft.com/channel/google-docs-69a89a61-1b8f-11e7-9f7a-0bd8985e060c?expertiselevel=65955&technologyandversion=49272787
  • 2 Courses | 1h 17m 36s
  • 6 Courses | 3h 27m 26s
  • 3 Courses | 1h 38m 37s
  • 5 Courses | 3h 8m 21s
  • 3 Courses | 1h 57m 19s
Likes 121 Likes 121
 
Explore Google Docs, a cloud-based word processing app that's part of the Google Docs ecosystem.

GETTING STARTED

Sharing & collaborating in Docs 2022

  • Playable
    1. 
    Overview: Sharing & collaborating in Docs 2022
    58s
    NOW PLAYING
  • Playable
    2. 
    Sharing your document in Docs 2022
    4m 21s
    UP NEXT

GETTING STARTED

Using Research Tools in Google Docs 2020

  • Playable
    1. 
    Using the spell-check function in Google Docs 2020
    3m 54s
    NOW PLAYING
  • Playable
    2. 
    Using the automatic substitution function in Google Docs 2020
    2m 46s
    UP NEXT

GETTING STARTED

Connecting & Setting Up in Google Docs 2020

  • Playable
    1. 
    Accessing Google Docs 2020
    3m 57s
    NOW PLAYING
  • Playable
    2. 
    Opening & modifying documents in Google Docs 2020
    3m 16s
    UP NEXT

GETTING STARTED

Structuring your document in Google Docs 2022

  • Playable
    1. 
    Overview: Structuring your document in Docs 2022
    55s
    NOW PLAYING
  • Playable
    2. 
    Configuring margins & page setup
    4m 54s
    UP NEXT

GETTING STARTED

Getting started in Google Docs 2022

  • Playable
    1. 
    Overview: Getting started in Docs 2022
    49s
    NOW PLAYING
  • Playable
    2. 
    Accessing Google Docs
    4m 3s
    UP NEXT

COURSES INCLUDED

Sharing & collaborating in Docs 2022
Today, the ability to work collaboratively on projects is more important than ever. Fortunately, Google Docs makes collaboration and sharing easy. In this course, you will discover a number of ways to share your document, including how to invite other users to edit, view, or comment on your document. The course also outlines several key tools to help you work together on your document with others. Find out how to chat with colleagues, leave comments, and respond to comment threads. See also how to use suggesting mode and the comparison tool to track changes in complex documents.
9 videos | 36m has Assessment available Badge
Customizing your experience in Docs 2022
Google Docs provides a plethora of features to help you customize your experience and create documents more efficiently. This course introduces you to a number of productivity-enhancing tools, including document templates and dropdown lists. You will see how to quickly insert any item from the "@ menu," use building blocks to create email drafts and meeting notes, and discover smart chips, interactive objects that show details about people, events, and more. In addition, the course explores the various ways in which Docs integrates with the other applications in the Google Workspace environment. See how to create events in Calendar, manage to-dos in Tasks, capture notes in Keep, and present in Meet, all from the Docs editing interface. Finally, find out how to get add-ons to extend your functionality in Google Docs.
10 videos | 41m has Assessment available Badge

COURSES INCLUDED

Using Research Tools in Google Docs 2020
Google Docs gives you a suite of research tools to enrich your documents and manage your information sources. Learn how to proofread your document before sharing it with others or use the dictionary to improve the quality of your text. You will also discover how to quote information from other documents or the web, and even select the citation format. Finally, see how to translate your document.
9 videos | 27m has Assessment available Badge
Formatting Text in Google Docs 2020
There are numerous ways to improve the appearance of your text in Google Docs documents. In this course you will learn how to change the aligment and line spacing to improve the readibility of your text. Next you will discover the different options to customize your text: fonts, colors, effects. You will also see how to text styles to automatically set text as titles or headings. This will be useful to create a table of contents.
10 videos | 35m has Assessment available Badge
Shaping & Formatting Documents in Google Docs 2020
Make documents easier to read by changing the page layout in Google Docs. Discover how to format documents by converting a title into a WordArt element. If you are working with list, conver it into a bulleted or numbered list with Google Docs. Learn how to organize the different parts of your document by adding page and sections breaks, as well as page numbers, headers, and footers. Lastly, see how to insert and customize a table of contents and a bibliography.
10 videos | 40m has Assessment available Badge
Illustrating Documents in Google Docs 2020
With Google Docs, you can emphasize a particular element of your document by using images. Discover how to insert an image from different locations, as your computer or your Google Drive. After inserting an image, learn how to format and modify it by using the Image options. You will also learn how to add and edit hyperlinks and equations. Finally, see how to re-use content from different documents with Google Keep.
8 videos | 29m has Assessment available Badge
Using Tables, Charts & Diagrams in Google Docs 2020
An effective way to present data in Google Docs is in a table. Discover how to add and delete tables, insert and delete columns and rows, modify column and row size, and apply formatting to tables. In a technical document, a diagram or chart is a good way of explaining your point. Discover how to insert and format diagrams, shapes, charts, and flowcharts in Google Docs.
9 videos | 30m has Assessment available Badge
Sharing & Collaborating on Documents in Google Docs 2020
Google Docs makes it easy for others to work on a document with you at the same time. Discover how to share a document as an attachment or via a link. Learn also how to share your document with one or more team members of your organization. Google Docs allows you to configure and manage permissions for each individual. In this course you will also see how to use the suggesting mode to track changes in a document. Other collaboration tools are also available, as comments, tasks assignments, and real-time chat to communicate with other editors.
10 videos | 43m has Assessment available Badge
SHOW MORE
FREE ACCESS

COURSES INCLUDED

Connecting & Setting Up in Google Docs 2020
Google Docs is a web-based word processing application from Google. Discover how to access the application, explore the interface, navigate documents, use keyboard shortcuts, customize interface elements, and work with add-ons.
10 videos | 37m has Assessment available Badge
Saving & Managing Documents in Google Docs 2020
Explore the basics of saving and managing documents in Google Docs. Discover the several ways and places to save your document, including on your computer and on Google Drive. Continue by learning how to save a document as a Word, PDF, EPUB or HTML file. You will also see how to get statistics for a document, including word count, and the number of lines or paragraphs in a document. Finally, you will learn how to manage a document's version history, and how to restore a previous or the most recent version of your documents.
9 videos | 30m has Assessment available Badge
Editing Documents in Google Docs 2020
Google Docs includes numerous tools and features for editing your documents efficiently. First, learn how to choose the most proper view mode to work with a document. Google Docs offers three different options to edit, review or modify a document. Next, explore several ways to input and manipulate text in a document, and discover how to easily find and replace text.
9 videos | 30m has Assessment available Badge

COURSES INCLUDED

Structuring your document in Google Docs 2022
The structure of pages and paragraphs in Google Docs is a significant part of a document's formatting, which contributes to the organization, legibility, and flow of content. This course introduces you to fundamental aspects of page setup, including margins, sections, page numbers, and headers and footers. In addition, the course explores several tools to help you structure your content at the paragraph level. This includes adding white space with indents and tab stops, organizing text into columns, and creating and formatting numbered and bulleted lists.
9 videos | 37m has Assessment available Badge
Using images & drawings in Google Docs 2022
Images are an excellent way to enhance your Google document, illustrate content, and engage your audience. This course explores the tools and techniques needed to add and format images and drawings in your document. See how to add images from different sources and format them, modifying their size, position, text wrapping, color, and more. Next, discover the integrated Google Drawings application, which allows you to create logos, flowcharts, diagrams, and other kinds of illustrations from shapes, lines, images, and text. Finally, learn how to use a new feature of Docs, image and text watermarks, to protect the content of your documents.
11 videos | 46m has Assessment available Badge
Using tables & charts in Docs 2022
You can use charts and tables to communicate complex data in a clear, straightforward manner. In this course, you will see how to incorporate these powerful communication tools into your documents. First, the course explores how to insert and format tables in Google Docs. You will see how to build tables, edit and modify rows and columns, and format your table properties. You will also learn about a new tool in Docs, table templates, which allow you to quickly create tables for managing projects and documentation. Next, the course covers the fundamentals of chart creation and formatting. You will see how to insert different types of charts and graphs and customize them to highlight your data and better fit your document style. Finally, you will see how to add tables and charts from Google Sheets and link them to your document.
9 videos | 33m has Assessment available Badge
Using review & reference tools in Docs 2022
In order to create a polished document, you will need to review it for accuracy and style. This course covers the key tools to help you edit and review your document, as well as some research and reference-oriented tools in Google Docs. First, you will discover how to use grammar and spelling check, as well as how to set up and apply automatic corrections and text substitutions. You will also see how to translate documents and use the in-application dictionary. In addition, the course will introduce you to a host of tools for referring to outside sources or different sections of your document, including links, citations, footnotes, and table of contents.
8 videos | 31m has Assessment available Badge
Managing documents in Docs 2022
When you create documents in Google Docs, they are stored as files in your Google Drive. This course explores the various ways to manage these files and your document as a whole. First, you will see how to manipulate files, such as by enabling offline use, moving, deleting, and copying documents. Next, you will discover how to export Docs files to other formats, as well as how to convert images and PDFs to Docs. Finally, the course introduces you to tools for accessing useful information, including basic details, activity, and older versions of your document.
10 videos | 39m has Assessment available Badge
SHOW MORE
FREE ACCESS

COURSES INCLUDED

Getting started in Google Docs 2022
Google Docs is a web-based word processing tool that can be used to easily create, edit, and view documents of all kinds. This course covers everything you need to get started using the application. First, you will see how to access the web application and navigate the different tools in its interface. Next, the course will teach you how to open documents, whether by creating a new document from scratch or from a template, uploading a file from Microsoft Word, or opening an existing document saved to your Google Drive. You will also discover useful tips to allow you to get started using Google Docs efficiently, such as by quickly applying commands with keyboard shortcuts and choosing the most appropriate document mode for your purpose.
10 videos | 39m has Assessment available Badge
Editing document text in Google Docs 2022
Google Docs can be used to create any number of written materials, from websites to pamphlets and everything in between. In order to be productive in Docs, it is essential to be proficient in the text editing aspect of the web application. In this course, you will learn all of the fundamental ways to work with text. You will discover different methods of inserting text, whether by manually typing, using the different clipboard tools like copy and paste, or using special input methods like the virtual keyboard. In addition, this course covers text-related tools to allow you to insert symbols and equations, find and replace words and phrases in your document, and undo or redo actions like typing.
10 videos | 36m has Assessment available Badge
Formatting text in Google Docs 2022
In order to create attractive, easy-to-read documents, it is vital to know how to format your document text. This course will introduce you to the fundamental tools you need to modify and style your text in Docs. First, you will learn the ins and outs of font formatting, including how to choose a font family, modify the font's style and size, and add colors and effects. Next, you will discover useful paragraph formatting tools to allow you to change the alignment, indentation, and spacing of your paragraphs, as well as to add borders and backgrounds to your paragraphs. Finally, you will see how to use paragraph styles, such as titles and headings, to begin creating structure in your document.
10 videos | 41m has Assessment available Badge

EARN A DIGITAL BADGE WHEN YOU COMPLETE THESE COURSES

Skillsoft is providing you the opportunity to earn a digital badge upon successful completion on some of our courses, which can be shared on any social network or business platform.

Digital badges are yours to keep, forever.

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE

Likes 15 Likes 15  
CHANNEL Google Sheets
Likes 245 Likes 245