Group Communication in Office 365 Groups

Office 365 Groups    |    Beginner
  • 6 videos | 29m 16s
  • Earns a Badge
Likes 43 Likes 43
Use Office 365 Groups to communicate with your teammates. Discover how to work with and manage messages, including viewing, sending, formatting, and replying to messages.

WHAT YOU WILL LEARN

  • view and send messages in groups
    format your group messages
    mention someone in a message
  • save and send draft messages in Office 365
    reply to messages in Office 365 Groups
    manage your messages in Office 365

IN THIS COURSE

  • Playable
    1.  Viewing & sending messages in a group in Office 365 Groups
    4m 43s
    Office 365 Groups makes communicating with your group members fast and easy. You will see how to view your group conversations, send a message and then view your sent messages in the corresponding group(s). FREE ACCESS
  • Playable
    2.  Formatting your messages in Office 365 Groups
    6m 8s
    Before sending a message in a group, you can format it. Office 365 offers basic formatting options that can help you better organize your message. You can change the font, size, color and alignment of the text as well as… FREE ACCESS
  • Locked
    3.  Mentioning someone in a message in Office 365 Groups
    4m 2s
    In order to get the attention of a particular group member or an entire group in a message, you can use the mention feature. You can simply type in the @ sign and then the person's name or the group's name and… FREE ACCESS
  • Locked
    4.  Saving & sending a draft message in Office 365 Groups
    5m 2s
    If you are writing a group message on Office 365 and do not have the time to finish it, you can save it as a draft. You will see how to save and view your drafts, copy someone on a message and set the importance of a… FREE ACCESS
  • Locked
    5.  Replying to a message in Office 365 Groups
    4m 54s
    Office 365 Groups is a service that facilitates easy communication through group messaging. Once a conversation has started, you can reply to it and even show that you like certain messages by clicking the thumbs up icon… FREE ACCESS
  • Locked
    6.  Managing your messages in Office 365 Groups
    4m 27s
    In Office 365, when you send a message or reply to a message, you can always come back to it and delete it. You can also delete an entire conversation if you no longer find it useful for your group. FREE ACCESS

EARN A DIGITAL BADGE WHEN YOU COMPLETE THIS COURSE

Skillsoft is providing you the opportunity to earn a digital badge upon successful completion on some of our courses, which can be shared on any social network or business platform.

Digital badges are yours to keep, forever.

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE

PEOPLE WHO VIEWED THIS ALSO VIEWED THESE

Likes 2225 Likes 2225  
Likes 1561 Likes 1561  
Likes 212 Likes 212