How to Be a Buddhist Millionaire: 9 Practical Steps to Being Happy in a Materialist World

  • 6h 3m 8s
  • Matt Jardine
  • Blackstone Audio, Inc. dba Blackstone Publishing
  • 2022

Matt Jardine, martial arts teacher and entrepreneur, has spent twenty years seeking the answer to one of life’s ultimate conundrums: How can we lead an authentic, spiritual, and creative life in a relentlessly money-centric world?

In this insightful book, he brings together Buddhist teachings, spiritual lessons, and the advice and experience of a variety of experts and professionals from a Paralympic athlete, to a West End musical star, to a city banker, and presents nine practical lessons to help us all discover our passion and make it pay.

With a light touch, he dispels the deep-rooted fears and limiting beliefs that hold us back and forces us to question the very foundations of our lives and what really matters.

How to Be a Buddhist Millionaire teaches us that money doesn’t have to be a dirty word, and that if you search for happiness rather than the pot of gold, success is more likely to follow.

About the Author

Matt Jardine is a martial artist, entrepreneur, public speaker, podcaster, teacher, and the founder of Jardine Karate School. His previous books include Mo and Lucy - Choices, and The Hardest Path, inspired by his 88 Temple pilgrimage of Japan. Matt has practiced meditation and other Eastern arts for over 25 years.

In this Audiobook

  • Introduction
  • Chapter 1 - The ‘everywhere nowhere’
  • Chapter 2 - Money makes the world go round
  • Chapter 3 - Money and the banking sector
  • Chapter 4 - The search for meaning
  • Chapter 5 - Finding your ‘wa’
  • Chapter 6 - The ‘F’ word
  • Chapter 7 - The path between money and meaning
  • Lesson 1: Start from where you are
  • Lesson 2: The art of one-stepping
  • Lesson 3: When the student is ready, the teacher appears
  • Lesson 4: The 'to-don't' list
  • Lesson 5: The art of meditation
  • Lesson 6: When things go wrong
  • Lesson 7: Invisible currencies
  • Lesson 8: Love, gratitude and the heart
  • Lesson 9: You have what it takes
  • Conclusion