Intentional Mindset: Developing Mental Toughness and a Killer Instinct

  • 6h 56m 44s
  • Dave Anderson
  • Gildan Media
  • 2021

Some people seem to be born with a mental makeup that predestines them for success. But anyone can master their mindset. Dave Anderson shows you how.

In Intentional Mindset, LearnToLead founder Dave Anderson shows you how to purposefully develop both killer instinct and mental toughness by cultivating and strengthening ten specific traits.

The author of 15 books and host of the popular podcast The Game Changer Life, Dave's guidance has impacted readers and listeners in more than 145 countries. Now, he shares a unique blueprint for developing the mindset you need to succeed, presenting foundational strategies for intentionally developing and strengthening what he calls the ACCREDITED traits: attitude, competitiveness, character, rigor, effort, discipline, intelligence, tenacity, energy, and drive.

Throughout the book, readers will follow the progress of three "case studies." The frustrations, progress, and victories of "Fred," "Frank," and "Frances" will replace the sterile or academic approach so common in personal development books with a more readable, personal, and actionable experience. What's more, Anderson provides an optional 70-day follow-up course to integrate the book's lessons into one's daily routine and accelerate results. All materials for this course, including a downloadable workbook and 70 supporting videos—one for each day—are provided at no cost on the LearnToLead website.

Intentional Mindset is a true game changer—a book that gives you the tools to shape your future by shaping your mind.

In this Audiobook

  • Chapter One - Killer Instinct Gets You Started
  • Chapter Two - The WHY Fuels the Way
  • Chapter Three - Mental Toughness Helps You Finish!
  • Chapter Four - Decisions Determine Direction
  • Chapter Five - Attitude: Build a Stronger ABLE So You're Able to Go Stronger
  • Chapter Six - Competitiveness: Go from Common Participant to Commonly Dominant
  • Chapter Seven - Character: Cultivate a Rock-Solid Moral Code
  • Chapter Eight - Rigor: Design a Relentless Daily Regimen
  • Chapter Nine - Effort: Work Harder Smarter and Smarter Harder
  • Chapter Ten - Discipline: Become a No-Nonsense Master of “No'ing”
  • Chapter Eleven - Intelligence: Grow Your Smarts before Stupidity Starts
  • Chapter Twelve - Tenacity: Hone a Rock-Hardheadedness
  • Chapter Thirteen - Energy: Fuel a Fanatical Focus and Fight to the Finish
  • Chapter Fourteen - Drive: Become a Driven Driver, Not a Driver Who's Driven
  • Chapter Fifteen - The Art of Playing a Poor Hand Well
  • Chapter Sixteen - The ACCREDITED Course: Tailor Your Ten Weeks


Rating 4.5 of 141 users Rating 4.5 of 141 users (141)