AWS Associate Solutions Architect 2022: Design Secure Architectures (Intermediate Level)

  • 20m
  • 20 questions
The AWS Design Secure Architectures Competency benchmark evaluates your ability to design a multi-tier architecture solution. You will be measured on your skills in designing decoupling mechanisms using AWS services and choosing appropriate resilient storage. A learner who scores high on this benchmark demonstrates that they have the skills to design highly available and/or fault-tolerant architectures.

Topics covered

  • Add users and groups to AWS Managed Active Directory (AD)
  • Centrally manage patches, images, and software inventory using AWS Systems Manager
  • Configure a network ACL
  • Configure a security group
  • Configure encryption key lifecycle settings
  • Configure the AWS user password policy
  • Enable Amazon GuardDuty threat detection and examine sample findings
  • Identify common threats such as distributed denial-of-service (DDoS) and injection attacks
  • Identify the six pillars of a well-architected framework
  • Locate documentation verifying AWS compliance with various standards
  • Manage AWS Organizations
  • Manage IAM users
  • Outline how cryptography serves to protect AWS services and data
  • Outline the use of AWS data centers, regions, and availability zones
  • Recall how a web application firewall can help mitigate common web application attacks
  • Recognize how AWS can use single sign-on (SSO), centralized federated authentication, and the AWS Security Token Service
  • recognize when to use Lambda, Amazon Cognito, API Gateway, Simple Queue Service (SQS), and distributed computing
  • Recognize where IT service and data responsibility lies for specific AWS services
  • Use the console to create an AWS Key Management Service (KMS) key
  • Use the Secrets Manager console to examine how app code can retrieve centrally stored secrets